Fulton, MO 65° View Live Radar Fri H 74° L 60° Sat H 82° L 65° Sun H 88° L 69° Weather Sponsored By:

Founding 50 group formed in New Bloomfield

Founding 50 group formed in New Bloomfield

January 31st, 2012 in News

The newly formed New Bloomfield Education Foundation, which will provide classroom grants to New Bloomfield schools, is in the process of forming a "Founding 50" group to raise $50,000 in seed money for the foundation.

So far 20 individuals and businesses have agreed to contribute $1,000 each as a Founding 50 member. They are:

Lori (Clark) Adams, Alan and Kelly Clark, Mark and Susie Hinrichs, Missouri Rural Services Corp., New Bloomfield Worship & Event Center, John and Terri Finley, Mike and Gracia Backer, Craig and Kim Abbott, Carol Willman, Triple C Holdings, Community Educators Association/New Bloomfield teachers and administration, Art and Nancy Rice, Martin and Penny Kennedy, Walter and Linda Clark, Travis Burnett, Brandee Polowy, David Thomas, Central Bank, Bill E. Morrison, and Jane Ann Hurtt.

The New Bloomfield Education Foundation has a nine-member board of directors. They are:

Susie (Clark) Hinrichs, president; David Thomas, vice president of development and community relations; Darrell Mantel, vice president of administration/finance and programs; Darla Jordan, treasurer; Leanne Leason, secretary; David Tramel, superintendent of the New Bloomfield R-3 School District; Craig Abbott, Jane Ann Hurtt, and Kimmi (West) Schattgen.

The fundraising arm of the foundation includes members of the Development Committee. Members are:

Sarah Wisdom, Vicky Tighe, Susie Hinrichs, Jane Ann Hurtt, Kelly Trigg, Nikki Dysart, and Cheryl Cordwell.

The Programs Committee will administer grant applications and grant award recommendations. Members are:

John Finley, Sheila Weyland, Jane Ann Hurtt, Art and Nancy Rice, and Leanne Leason.

Members of the Administration/Finance Committee are:

Darrell Mantle, Terra Guittar, Christina Davis, Art Rice, Dave West, and David Tramel.

Members of the Community Relations Committee are:

JoEllyn Caudle, Terra Guittar, and Susie Hinrichs.