Callaway to host commissioners from 19 counties

The Callaway County Commission is hosting an association meeting today of county commissioners from 19 other Missouri counties.

Callaway County Presiding Commissioner Gary Jungermann said the 60 commissioners from 20 West Central Missouri counties have been invited to the event at Auto World Museum in Fulton.

“We try to pick a Fulton attraction to visit when it is Callaway County’s turn to host the meeting,” Jungermann said.

The meeting involves commissioners stretching from Callaway County on the east to counties bordering the state of Kansas.

The West Central Region of the County Commissioners Association of Missouri includes the counties of Callaway, Osage, Boone, Cole, Miller, Howard, Cooper, Moniteau, Morgan, Camden, Saline, Pettis, Benton, Lafayette, Johnson, Henry, St. Clair, Cass, Bates, and Vernon.

“We will have speakers from Ameren Missouri provide an update on efforts to secure a second reactor at the Callaway Energy Center and representatives of the Missouri Department of Transportation will discuss road construction in the various counties in the area,” Jungermann said.

To finish reading this article, please pick up a copy of The Fulton Sun at a newsstand nearest you or become a subscriber by calling (573) 642-7272.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting.

| Fulton Sun>