Today's Edition News Sports Obits Digital FAQ Weather Events Contests Classifieds Autos jobs jobs Search

The Hornets suffered dual losses to North Central Missouri Conference opponent Hannibal 66-18 and to Osage 43-20 in a triangular Thursday night at Roger D. Davis Gymnasium.

Here are individual results, by weight class:

Hannibal 66, Fulton 18

106 pounds: Reign Creech (H) won by forfeit; 113: Tristen Essig (H) pinned freshman Devon Merrit (F), time not available; 120: Chad Culo (H) won by forfeit; 126: sophomore Gabe O'Neal (F) pinned Thunder Lain (H), 2:00; 132: Peyton Elliot (H) won by forfeit;

138: Koen Ramage (H) pinned junior Evan Dews (F), 4:00; 145: Nathan Messina (H) won by forfeit; 152: sophomore Nick Ash (F) pinned Danny Jeffries (H), time not available; 160: Gavin Morawitz (H) pinned freshman Elijah Brocksmith (F), time not available; 170: Trevor Wilson (H) pinned freshman Jayden Ayers (F), time not available;

182: Ashton Braden (H) won by forfeit; 195: Ryan Ross (H) won by forfeit; 220: Brady Zimmerman (H) pinned freshman Jaren Kern (F), time not available; 285: junior Josh Dunmire (F) won by forfeit.

Osage 43, Fulton 20

106: Zach Green (O) won by forfeit; 113: Hayden Westbrook (O) won by 11-6 decision in overtime, over Merrit (F); 120: open; 126: O'Neal (F) won by 12-4 major decision over Jacob Zelle (O); 132: Charlie Dulle (O) won by forfeit;

138: Corey Hubkey (O) pinned Evan Dews (F), 2:00; 145: Ryan Schepers (O) won by forfeit; 152: Mason Dulle (O) won by 12-2 major decision over Ash (F); 160: Brocksmith (F) won by 16-5 major decision over Evan O'Shea (O); 170: Ayers (F) pinned Eli Williams (O), time not available;

182: Chase Cordia (O) won by forfeit; 195: open; 220: Connor Arrowood (O) pinned Kern (F), time not available; 285: Dunmire (F) pinned Tanner Gardner (O), 2:00.

The Hornets compete at the Excelsior Springs Tiger Classic at 9 a.m. Saturday.

COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.