Today's Paper News Sports Obits Digital FAQ Events Contests Classifieds Autos Jobs Newsletters

Annual banquet honors local businesses and leaders

by Anakin Bush | January 28, 2023 at 4:00 a.m.
Anakin Bush/Fulton Sun Over 300 business and community leaders enjoy the meal provided at the Callaway Chamber of Commerce Banquet on Thursday. Awards given at the banquet include Small Business of the Year, Large Business of the Year and the JH Atkinson Award.

The annual Callaway Chamber of Commerce Banquet was Thursday, honoring and recognizing several local businesses and individuals from across the county.

The banquet was held at 54 Country, and over 300 business and community leaders attended the banquet.

Prior to the awards ceremony, Callaway Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Tamara Tateosian reflected on the past year.

"Our mission is to create a thriving business culture, making Callaway County a place where people choose to live, while creating and celebrating our success," Tateosian said.

She also highlighted some of the programs offered by the Chamber. Some of these include the Business Breakfasts, community profile and membership directory, National Manufacturing Day, Shop Local campaigns, new member receptions, Teacher Appreciation Breakfast and the Show-Me Innovation Pitch Competition.

"Last year was great, but the best is still yet to come. I think I say that every year. To my board, to my team, to my ambassadors and members, thank you for allowing us to build a community for business and family," Tateosian said.

The full list of winners from the 2023 Callaway Chamber of Commerce annual banquet:

• Callaway Custom Printing, Small Business of the Year

• Hitachi Energy, Large Business of the Year

• Bruce Hackmann, Loyal Subject Award

• Ava's Avengers, Allen Conner Youth Award

• Afghanistan Resettlement Project, JH Atkinson Award

• Jamie Oestreich, Chamber Leadership Award

• Beth Snyder, Service Award as outgoing Chamber board president

• Innovative Teacher Grants awarded to Bethany Livell, early childhood special education teacher at North Callaway R-1 School District, and Alexandria Shaffer, 1st grade teacher at New Bloomfield Elementary.

Print Headline: Annual banquet honors local businesses and leaders


Sponsor Content