Fulton, MO 70° View Live Radar Sat H 92° L 68° Sun H 94° L 71° Mon H 93° L 70° Weather Sponsored By:

Callaway Preps

Callaway Preps

Four Fulton wrestlers earn all-NCMC honors

March 12th, 2014 in News

Fulton sophomores Zach Benner and Trenton Clines were both first-team selections at 182 and 138 pounds, respectively, on the recently announced 2013-14 all-North Central Missouri Conference wrestling team.

Surprisingly, Hornets sophomore Josh McClure - despite winning his first state title in Class 2 with a perfect 34-0 record - was just a second-team all-NCMC pick at 113 pounds. Hannibal junior Austin Janes, who took third place in Class 3 with a 39-5 mark, was the first-team choice in the weight class.

McClure was joined on the second team by Fulton freshman Brandon Dews at 126 pounds.


Fulton places three players

on all-NCMC squads

Guard Sloane Totta and forward NaShayla Brandt - both sophomores - were recent first-team picks for the Lady Hornets on the 2013-14 all-North Central Missouri Conference girls' team.

Junior guard Ricky Dawson was a first-team selection for the Hornets on the all-NCMC boys' squad.

North Callaway lands six

players on all-EMO teams

KINGDOM CITY - The Ladybirds recently had a quartet of players - seniors Jaida Gray, Maddie Sorell and Tara Oberlag, and junior Elaine Brinker - chosen to the 2013-14 all-Eastern Missouri Conference girls' team.

Brinker, a guard, was a unanimous first-team selection as the Ladybirds claimed a share of the EMO championship. Gray was also selected to the first team, while Sorell and Oberlag - a center and forward, respectively - were both second-team picks.

Meanwhile, Thunderbirds senior forward Brett Metcalf was a unanimous first-team choice on the all-EMO boys' squad. Senior guard Miguel Hudson was a second-team selection.

Brinker, Gray and Sorell were also named to the Missouri Basketball Coaches Association's Class 3, all-District 6 girls' team, while Metcalf was chosen to the all-District 6 boys' squad.

Three New Bloomfield players

pick up all-SMC recognition

NEW BLOOMFIELD - Lady Wildcats senior guard Bethany Craighead and junior forward Zoe Welschmeyer were both second-team selections recently on the 2013-14 all-Show-Me Conference girls' team.

Wildcats sophomore guard Grant Nichols was a second-team pick on the all-SMC boys' squad.

Craighead and Welschmeyer were also chosen to the Missouri State High School Activities Association's Class 2, District 8 team.

South Callaway puts five

players on all-SMC teams

MOKANE - Bulldogs senior forward Cody Vandelicht was a first-team selection and junior guard Troy Hentges was a second-team pick on the recently announced 2013-14 all-Show-Me Conference boys' squad.

Junior guard Cory Hanger was also an honorable-mention choice for the Bulldogs.

Senior guard Taylor Howard was a second-team selection for the Lady Bulldogs on the all-SMC girls' team, while junior forward Hannah Oberdiek earned honorable-mention status.

Vandelicht, Hentges and Howard were also named to the Missouri Basketball Coaches Association's Class 3, all-District 6 squad.