Fulton, MO 84° View Live Radar Mon H 83° L 69° Tue H 90° L 72° Wed H 93° L 75° Weather Sponsored By:

Voters to decide bonds, city offices on Tuesday

Voters to decide bonds, city offices on Tuesday

Ward 4 race is Fulton's contest

April 1st, 2012 in News

Callaway County voters go to the polls on Tuesday to select city and school officials and approve or reject bond proposals.


Only one election contest has developed in the city of Fulton. Incumbent Steve Moore will be opposed by Kathy A. Segerson in Ward 4 of the Fulton City Council.

Candidates in the city's other three wards have no opposition. Ward 1 incumbent Mike West and Ward 2 incumbent Mary Rehklau have no opposition.

Ward 3 incumbent John Paulz did not seek re-election. Lindsey Pace has filed for the Ward 3 council seat that expires this year.

Half of the members of the Fulton City Council are up for election this year for two-year terms.


Board of Education

Two new members will be elected to the Board of Education of the Fulton School District for three-year terms.

Board member Dennis M. Depping has filed for re-election. The other incumbent on the board, Rick Gohring, decided not to seek re-election.

Filing for the two open positions are Depping and three other candidates. They are Kathy Brandon and David "Rob" Hunter, who both ran for the position last year. Kristie Donahue also is running for one of the two open seats.

Of the four candidates filing, the two with the most votes will be elected to the two expiring positions on the board this year.

Holts Summit

In Holts Summit the office of mayor and two members of the Board of Aldermen are on the ballot but there are no contests for any of the offices.

Mayor Lucas A. Fitzpatrick has filed for re-election to another two-year term and he is unopposed.

In Ward 1 Alderwoman Pam Murray did not seek re-election. Filing for that office for a two-year term is Sharon Schlueter. She is unopposed.

In Ward 2 Alderman Thomas L. Durham filed for re-election to a two-year term and he has no opposition.


Auxvasse voters will vote on a $5 million bond issue to finance extending and improving its current water and sewerage systems.

Voters also will choose two aldermen for two-year terms each.

Incumbent Stephanie Leverett has filed for another term in the North Ward. She is unopposed. Michael Bertschinger was appointed to the board to represent the South Ward during a meeting on Jan. 3.

Bertschinger replaces former Alderman Trey Baumgartner, who resigned on Nov. 8. Bertschinger also is unopposed.