Champion T-Birds land 12 players on all-EMO team

It was a definite dozen for the North Callaway Thunderbirds.

Led by a quartet of unanimous picks — seniors Vance Allen, Zac Eads, Davonte Kyles and Ryan Pezold — North Callaway placed 12 players on the recently announced 2012 all-Eastern Missouri Conference football team.

The Thunderbirds, who finished the season with an 8-3 record, also captured the EMO championship with a perfect 5-0 mark in their return to the conference after a six-year absence.

Allen — a running back — and Eads, a lineman, were unanimous selections on the first-team offense. Kyles, a lineman, and Pezold — a linebacker — were unanimous choices on the first-team defense.

To finish reading this article, please pick up a copy of The Fulton Sun at a newsstand nearest you or become a subscriber by calling (573) 642-7272.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting.

| Fulton Sun>