Hornets, T-Birds earn all-District 8 baseball honors

Four Fulton Hornets players — led by senior pitcher-outfielder Ryan Fritz, a first-team pick — have been named to the 2011 Class 3, all-District 8 baseball team.

Three North Callaway players also received all-District 8 recognition. Junior shortstop Zach Lavy and junior pitcher-outfielder Collin Brinker were both first-team choices.

Fulton freshman shortstop Dalton Horstmeier was a second-team selection, while senior outfielder Nick Christensen and junior outfielder Jake Abbott were honorable-mention picks.

Fritz, Christensen and Abbott were recently named to the all-North Central Missouri Conference team.

To finish reading this article, please pick up a copy of The Fulton Sun at a newsstand nearest you or become a subscriber by calling (573) 642-7272.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting.

| Fulton Sun>